Skip To Main Content

Staff Directory

Principal Katie Kortokrax

Principal Katie Kortokrax

Welcome to Captain Walter Francis Duke Elementary School where students SOAR. We show Service, Ownership, Accountability, and Respect in all of our actions. The Duke community provides an excellent environment for students to learn, discover, and grow. Duke Aviators have an excellent reputation of excellence in their attitude, behavior, and character. Captain Walter Francis Duke Elementary School is truly a place for all students, teachers, and staff to SOAR.

 

 

CWFDESStaffPhoto.jpg
CWFDES Staff Photo

Principal

Name Contact Position
Katie Kortokrax klkortokrax@smcps.org  Principal

Assistant Principal

Name Contact Position
Zachary Adams ztadams@smcps.org  Assistant Principal

Office Staff

Name Contact Position
Cindy Toothacker cctoothacker@smcps.org  Secretary to the Principal
Stephanie Magill samagill@smcps.org  Secretary

Health Office

Name Contact Position
Dana Lowien dmlowien@smcps.org  Nurse

Counselor

Name Contact Position
Monique Osborne mcosborne@smcps.org  Counselor
Bianca Ruslander bmruslander@smcps.org  Social Worker
Tia Brooks brookst@magellanfederal.com Military Family Life Counselor

Specialists

Name Contact Position
Lauren Signorelli lmsignorelli@smcps.org Art
Mary Owen maowen@smcps.org Media Specialist
Sarah Hall slhall@smcps.org Media Assistant
Bethany Alvey blalvey@smcps.org Music/Strings/Chorus
Kerry Romano klromano@smcps.org Music
Pete Romano ppromano@smcps.org Band
Rachel Blakely reblakely@smcps.org Physical Education
Mary Wood mgwood@smcps.org Physical Education
Sandor Morris ssmorris@smcps.org Physical Education

Pre-Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Kristen Meek ktmeek@smcps.org Teacher
Bonnie Gray blgray@smcps.org Paraeducator
Courtney Brooks cbrooks@smcps.org Paraeducator

Kindergarten

Name Contact Position
Amanda Davidson atdavidson@smcps.org Teacher
Tammy Gaddis tlgaddis@smcps.org Paraeducator
Michelle Stillwell mmstillwell@smcps.org Teacher
Kayce Wills kmwills@smcps.org Paraeducator
Kim Purcell kapurcell@smcps.org Teacher
Liz Toscano eltoscano@smcps.org Paraeducator
Bethany Hollaway bkhollaway@smcps.org Teacher
Shirley Edwards saedwards@smcps.org Paraeducator

First Grade

Name Contact Position
Kimberly Grabenstein kagrabenstein@smcps.org Teacher
Hanna Byrnes hmbyrnes@smcps.org Teacher
Holly Redman haredman@smcps.org Teacher
Amber Delaney amdelaney@smcps.org Teacher

Second Grade

Name Contact Position
Amber Sandy amsandy@smcps.org Teacher
Kaitlyn Wood knwood@smcps.org Teacher
Emily Hair emhair@smcps.org Teacher
Tracy Slack taslack@smcps.org Teacher

Third Grade

Name Contact Position
Nicole Harvey neharvey@smcps.org Teacher
Lauren Ferrari lkferrari@smcps.org Teacher
Kristi Vliet kevliet@smcps.org Teacher
Melanie Guy mdguy@smcps.org Teacher

Fourth Grade

Name Contact Position
Minhlann Jackson mnjackson@smcps.org Teacher
Kelly Johnson kmjohnson@smcps.org Teacher
Brandi King bmking@smcps.org Teacher
Dominique Knauer dmmitchell@smcps.org Teacher

Fifth Grade

Name Contact Position
Mary Louise Burk mlburk@smcps.org Teacher
Rachel Boarman rjboarman@smcps.org Teacher
Amy Cocimano aecocimano@smcps.org Teacher
Julie Morrison jemorrison@smcps.org Teacher

Special Education

Name Contact Position
Ashley Martin amartin@smcps.org Teacher
    Teacher
Nicole Harris npharris@smcps.org Teacher
Amanda King abking@smcps.org Paraeducator
Angelica Freeman alfreeman@smcps.org Paraeducator

Compass

Name Contact Position
Amy Sater alsater@smcps.org Compass Teacher
Teresa Rivera tnrivera@smcps.org Compass Paraeducator
Amber Gardiner angardiner@smcps.org Compass Paraeducator
David Morris dsmorris@smcps.org Compass Teacher
Kelly Buchanan kmbuchanan@smcps.org Compass Paraeducator

Instructional Resource Teachers

Name Contact Position
Kim Gray kmgray@smcps.org Grades Pre-K - 2nd
Jackie Snyder jasnyder@smcps.org Grades 3rd - 5th

Additional Staff

Name Contact Position
Jamie Walker jwalker@smcps.org Pupil Personnel Worker
Erin O'Neil eeoneil@.smcps.org Speech/Language Pathologist
Frank Runkles fwrunkles@smcps.org ESOL
Dr. Lisa Longworth lalongworth@smcps.org School Psychologist
Rita Troutman rotroutman@smcps.org ISIC paraeducator
Jon Harkness Jr. jbharkness@smcps.org IT Tech 
Jasmine Bowman jsbowman@smcps.org Safety and Security
Karin Raley karaley@smcps.org Dedicated Sub
Jennifer Frost jmfrost@smcps.org Dedicated Sub

Building Service Staff

Name Contact Position
Jeffery Spears jdspears@smcps.org Building Service Manager
Willis Brooks wmbrooks@smcps.org Building Service Assistant Manager
David Bowles dlbowles@smcps.org Building Service Worker
Heather Stills hdstills@smcps.org Building Service Worker

Cafeteria Staff

Name Contact Position
Keiko Seidenberger kseidenberger@smcps.org Cafeteria Manager
Kathy Speith kcspeith@smcps.org Cafeteria Staff Member
Michel Dorsey madorsey@smcps.org Cafeteria Staff Member
    Cafeteria Staff Member